December 5-6, 2017


Telkom University, Bandung, Indonesia


3 Keynote Speakers

ICoDIS 2017

All accepted papers from ICoDIS 2017 have been published in IOP Journal of Physics: Conference Series and can be found at


The advancement of today’s computing technology has driven people to generate a vast amount of data with the size and variety that have never been experienced in the history of computing. The need to process and analyze big data attracts researchers interest to propose solutions. The International Conference on Data and Information Science (ICoDIS) is organized to gather researchers to disseminate their relevant work on data science, computational linguistics, and information science. This inaugural conference is organized by School of Computing, Telkom University, and supported by Indonesia Data Scientist Society (IDSS) and Indonesia Association of Computational Linguistics (INACL).

The conference welcomes all topics that are relevant to data science, computational linguistics, and information sciences. The listed topics of interest are (but not limited to) as follows:

Data Science

  • Data clustering and classifications
  • Statistical model in data science
  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning in data science
  • Data visualization
  • Data mining
  • Data intelligence
  • Business intelligence and data warehousing
  • Cloud computing for Big Data
  • Data processing and analytics in IoT
  • Tools and applications in data science
  • Vision and future directions of data science

Computational Linguistics

  • Text mining
  • Text Classification
  • Language resources
  • Information retrieval
  • Information extraction
  • Machine translation
  • Sentiment analysis
  • Semantics
  • Summarization
  • Syntactic parser
  • Question answering
  • Speech processing
  • Mathematical linguistics
  • NLP applications

Information Science

  • Cryptography and steganography
  • Digital Forensic
  • Social media and social network
  • Crowdsourcing
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Computational intelligence
  • Collective intelligence
  • Graph theory and computation
  • Network science
  • Modeling and simulation
  • Parallel and distributed computing
  • High performance computing
  •  Information architecture

Proceeding of this conference will be published in IOP Journal of Physics: Conference Series (indexed by Scopus)

Important Dates

  • Paper Submission Deadline (October 2nd, 2017)
  • Author Notification (October 25th, 2017)
  • Final Version Deadline (November 6th, 2017)
  • Early Registration Deadline (November 7th, 2017)
  • Online Registration Closes (November 13th, 2017)
  • Conference Date (December 5-6th, 2017)


By submitting an article for publication in the proceedings, an author is assumed to accept the terms of
the Proceedings Publication Licence

Paper template in Ms. Word or LaTeX

Download Revision Form


Prof. Dr. Toru Ishida

Kyoto University

Prof. Dr. Naomie Salim

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dr. Eng. Khoirul Anwar

Telkom University

Technical Program Committee

Honorary Commitee

  • Adiwijaya, Prof. (Telkom University, ID) – TPC Chair
  • Dwi Hendratmo Widyantoro, Prof. (Bandung Institute of Technology, ID) – Computational Linguistics Track Chair
  • Kouichi Sakurai, Prof. (Kyushu University, JP) – Information Science Track Chair
  • Naomi Salim, Prof. (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, MY) – Data Science Track Chair
  • Maman Abdurohman, Dr (Telkom University, ID)
  • Khoirul Anwar, Dr. Eng. (Telkom University, ID)
  • David Taniar, Prof. (Monash University, AU)


  • Achmad Nizar Hadiyanto, Dr. (University of Indonesia, ID)
  • Agus Pratondo, Ph.D (Telkom University, ID)
  • Agus Zainal Arifin, Dr (Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, ID)
  • Anto Satriyo Nugroho, Dr. Eng. (Agency for assessment and application of technology, ID)
  • Arif Bramantoro, Dr. (King Abdul Aziz University, Jeddah, SA)
  • Ayu Purwarianti, Dr. (Bandung Institute of Technology, ID)
  • Dana Sulistiyo Kusumo, Ph.D. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Didi Rosiyadi, Dr. (Indonesian Institute of Sciences, ID)
  • Didit Adytia, Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Edi Kurniawan, Dr. (Indonesian Institute of Sciences, ID)
  • Esa Prakasa, Dr.  (Indonesian Institute of Sciences, ID)
  • Harry B. Santoso, Dr. (University of Indonesia, ID)
  • Heri Prasetyo, Dr. (Universitas Sebelas Maret, ID)
  • Heru Suhartanto, Prof. (University of Indonesia, ID)
  • Heru Susanto, Dr. (Indonesian Institute of Sciences, ID)
  • Hilman F Pardede, Dr. (Indonesian Institute of Sciences, ID)
  • Kemas Muslim L., Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Kiki Maulana Adhinugraha, Ph. D. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Kyung-Hyune Rhee, Prof. (Pukyong National University, KR)
  • Luepol Pipanmaekaporn, Dr. (King Mongkut’s University, TH)
  • Mahmoud Farfoura, Dr (Royal Scientific Society, JO)
  • Martin Baca, Prof. (Technical University, Kosice, SK)
  • Moch. Arif Bijaksana, Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Parman Sukarno, Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Putu Harry Gunawan, Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Rifki Sadikin,  Dr. (Indonesian Institute of Sciences, ID)
  • Rimba Whidiana Ciptasari, Ph.D. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Satria Mandala, Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Setia Pramana, Dr. (Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Statistik, ID)
  • Shukor Razak, Dr.  (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, MY)
  • Slamin, Prof (University of Jember, ID)
  • Suyanto, Dr. (Telkom University, ID)
  • Udin Harun Al-Rasyid, Dr. (PENS ITS, ID)
  • Wisnu Jatmiko, Dr. (University of Indonesia, ID)

Organizing Committee

Steering Committee:

  • Muhammad Ashari, Telkom University, ID
  • Toru Ishida, Kyoto University, JP
  • Maman Abdurohman, Telkom University, ID



Kemas Muslim L.

Financial Chair 
Aniq Atiqi R.

Publication and Relationship Chairs

  • Moch Arif Bijaksana
  • Said Al Faraby


Program Committees

  • Satria Mandala (Chair)
  • Dana S. Kusumo
  • Kiki Maulana Adhinugraha
  • Anisa Herdiani
  • Annisa Aditsania
  • M. Syahrul Mubarok
  • Widi Astuti
  • Mahendra Dwifebri P
  • Ario Harry Prayogo


Non-student presenter


Student / Earlybird presenter


Non-Presenter / Participant



Telkom University

Get Direction

Presented By

Sponsored By

Contact Us